Wedding Dress Mock-Up

13 Jul

I saw a dress on a website and I wanted it.  There were two problems a) it was two expensive b) the dress as made would not support the girls.  It was beautiful and multi-colored and I fell in love.

A very talented friend of mine from college also sews.  I did not know this until mentioned to me by another friend.  I asked her to make it, we met a few times and VOILA!  Here are the picture of the mock-up.  It is made in her size, out of white bedsheets so we can better get an idea of what we do or don’t want to change.

Let me say DAMN!  I would WEAR those sheets!  As is!  Her work is beautiful and I am so excited!

I know, enough talk, show the pictures!

One Response to “Wedding Dress Mock-Up”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dresses: Part 14 Bajillion « Strange Bride, Strange Wedding - February 7, 2011

    […] I feel like that’s how many times I have written about this dress.  Let’s see: here, here, and here…oh and here. […]

Leave a Reply

