I Don’t Know What to Say

22 Jul

I am still reeling from the loss of my colleague and friend, Jeff Norton.

He was murdered and the guy who did it was his NEIGHBOR.  I keep thinking that I just need to write, but even Jeff would know that grief has to take it’s time, has to be processed.  So, in lieu of writing for the next few days, I give you Jeff Norton.

And a lovely bit about Jeff, from Marty at the Arts Council

I am not going to link the news articles about what happened.  I know what happened and all you need to know is that it was terrible.  Jeff touched many lives.  He is not forgotten.

Mike sang about him:

There is a memorial page with well over 400 members on Facebook.  He was just so loved.

2 Responses to “I Don’t Know What to Say”

  1. tangerineflorida July 23, 2010 at 2:45 am #

    Jeff will be remembered. He was that special. Never in a million years did I think something like this would happen.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Sun is Dimmer Today « Tangerine, Florida - July 23, 2010

    […] I Don’t Know What to Say […]

Leave a Reply

