Paris…Paris…Paris

24 Aug

OK, so Jonathan and I booked our place in Turin.  It is SO CUTE and I am so ready for this honeymoon.  Here is the gorgeous little place we found on Home Away: Turin Apt.

Next I am looking at places in Paris for Dec 27-29 while waiting to find a place in between Rome and Florence.  OH MY GOSH I am so excited!

I have been to Italy before: here are a few shots of proof:

Actually, the second one may be Oxford…it was a long time ago.  Anyway, I haven’t been back since 1998, and I haven’t been back to Paris since 1996 and I haven’t EVER been to Germany or the Pyrenees, so I am pretty stoked.

I am mostly excited that, even with all the work, this will be OUR trip.  I would buy travel magazines and rip out articles and Jonathan and I would tag what we found interesting.  I am not sure we have put any of those things on our list, but just reading it prepped us.  We also have some amazing off the beaten path travel books.

I cannot again express how glad I am we delayed our honeymoon.

One Response to “Paris…Paris…Paris”

  1. emily kleinglass August 24, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    We took our honeymoon 8 years and 2 kids later…. never regretted waiting! You will have so much fun! Sounds like a great trip!

Leave a Reply

