I Am Not a Scrapbooker…

29 Aug

I don’t know why I do crap like this: buy scrapbooking junk, stickers, albums, and then it just sits and STARES at me.  TWICE in my life…well, maybe 3 or 4 times (but I only seem to have 2) I have made scrapbooks.  I was 19 or so and had just gone to England and Italy with one of my good friends, we traveled all over, had great adventures and I collected stuff as well as pictures.  I got one of those old albums (with the sticky heavy weight paper and the plastic sheet that goes over it) and filled it.  Several times.  It was long and tedious, but I did it anyway.  Fast forward to today, when I have thousands of pictures, sitting in a box that I probably just need to get scanned.  But for my wedding I decide, “I will make a scrapbook” never mind that I lack the one MAJOR skill needed: patience.

So I buy:

Yeah, I buy this crap.  Luckily, yesterday was a “hurricane day” so Jonathan and I sat around all day and I FINALLY slapped together this thing.  But here is the real issue: I just went on Snapfish and ordered my mom a 12 x 12 album of all of the wedding pictures and associated pictures.  There are 100 pages in it and nearly 300 images.  Cost?  $72.  They are having a 50% off special AND they usually have amazing specials anyway. I am gonna do the same thing for us.  Yes, I have a scrapbook made, but I can get almost ALL the pics I want in this book, arranged easily and for under $100.  What was I thinking with the scrapbooking?

Leave a Reply

